To delete events, your user will need the following permission set for your user group in Group Administration: Basic: 2.4 Delete Events, as well as Edit, Delete, Copy object-level security for the event.
To Delete an Event or Event Draft
1. Find the Event
2. Use the Delete Event Link
Choose Delete Event in the More Actions display, if your user has appropriate permissions.
To help prevent accidental deletions, you must first toggle Delete Mode to On.
Use the Delete Event button. A message asks you to confirm the deletion. Click OK to continue.
Warning: This Action is Permanent
A deleted event can't be viewed, edited, or retrieved again. Once deleted, the event will no longer be available in the Series25 database. If you want to keep a record of an event, cancel the event rather than delete it.