25Live allows you to configure a number of user defaults for the application.
Getting to the General Settings
The System Settings section is accessible from the More menu in the top navigation bar.
Use the menu link to go to the General Settings section.
Use the User Defaults link in the left-side menu to view the section.
How to Customize User Defaults
1. Set the Default Pro Home Mode
The initial view displays for the default 25Live view, the Dashboard, Calendar, or Home Availability. 25Live users can also specify their preference for their next sign-in session by selecting their preferred Home view before signing out.
2. Add a Default Pro Dashboard Username
The username of the user whose custom dashboard configuration will be applied to new users in 25Live. Any dashboard configuration changes made by the default dashboard user also update the user environment of any existing users who have not customized their dashboard. This is also the configuration that a user's dashboard will revert to if they select Customize Dashboard > Reset Dashboard.
3. Select the Event, Location, Resource, and Organization Default View
The default view displays when opening an individual event, location, resource, or organization.
4. Save Your Selections
Use the Save button to save your choices. The Cancel button will remove unsaved changes.