Inactivating Group Members

Group Administration doesn't allow you to delete group members, but you can change their status to Inactive to prevent that user from performing any of their normally permitted actions until their status is changed back to Active.

1. Sign In 

On the Group Administration home page, select the group the users are currently in.

2. Click Configure > Members

Members can be found under the Configure... menu.
Image: Members can be found under the Configure... menu.

3. Add Users to Security Group

Use checkboxes to select all the users you wish to move to another group.

Click Actions > Edit User Status.

The Actions menuImage: The Actions menu.

Select Active or Inactive.

The Active/Inactive dropdown on the User Status editing window.Image: The Active/Inactive dropdown on the User Status editing window.

4. Save

Click the Save button to apply changes to all selected users.