View and Edit API User Details in Eval25

You can edit the user details for an API user at the API User Details page. You can also deactivate an API user, and send the user a new passcode.

Security Note

Before adding a new API user, the Eval25 Administrator adding, editing, and deleting users needs to update their own User Permissions to include "Admin API Users." 

Navigate to Configuration > Users, locate the permissions of the Eval25 Administrator, and check the Admin API Users box in the Administration column.


View and Edit an API User's Details

1. Select API User Details From the Configuration Menu

2. Locate a User

Use the search bar to find a user to edit or select one from the list. Here you will be able to see their

  • Client ID
  • User Name
  • Email Address
  • Status - Shows if the user's account is Active or has been Deactivated in Eval25
  • Last Access - The date and time of their last Eval25 login
    • Users that have never accessed Eval25 will have no date displayed

3. Click the Edit Details Button 

This is located to the right of the user's information.
API user details pageImage: The Edit Details button is on the far right of each row in the API User Details 

Then, click the Edit button in the top-right of the user details.
The edit button at the top-right of the user detailsImage: Click Edit to open the user's User Details form

4. Edit Information

In the Edit User Details text box, you can:

  • Edit the User Name
  • Edit and confirm the user's Email address
  • Update the user's Access Scope
    Edit user details windowImage: Edit User Details form

5. Save

Click the Save button to keep the edits or the Cancel button to end the operation.

Deactivate an API User

Deactivating a user will immediately suspend their API privileges.

1. Select API User Details From the Configuration Menu

2. Locate a User

Use the search bar to find a user to edit or select one from the list. 

3. Click the Edit Details Button 

4. Tap the Deactivate User Button


Deactivate User buttonImage: Deactivate User button 

Review the deactivation message and Confirm.

Deactivate user confirmation messageImage: Deactivate User confirmation window

Reset a User's Passcode

After resetting a user's passcode, an email will be sent informing the user of the new passcode.

1. Select API User Details From the Configuration Menu

2. Locate a User

Use the search bar to find a user to edit or select one from the list. Here you will be able to see their

3. Click the Edit Details Button

4. Tap the Reset User Passcode button


Reset user passcode buttonImage: Reset User Password button

Review the user details and click Confirm.
Reset user passcode windowImage: Reset User Password confirmation window